DEA2015_logo DEA2015_Venue
facebook Twitter DEAzone

Conference Venue

-[For DEA2016: CLICK HERE]

-[Download handbook of DEA2015: - CLICK HERE]
-[Download book of abstracts: - CLICK HERE]
-[Download full papers/ tutorials/PPT presentations: - CLICK HERE]

TU Braunschweig

Founded in 1745, the Technische Universität Braunschweig is the oldest technological university in Germany. It belongs to the TU9 group which represents Germany’s leading technological universities. Currently, the TU Braunschweig has over 17,200 students and a teaching staff of 3,500 people which are organized in about 120 institutes and 6 faculties. The core disciplines of the university are engineering and natural sciences which are closely linked to other disciplines such as business sciences, social sciences, the humanities and education.
The DEA2015 conference sessions will take place at the Main Building (Altgebäude) of the university and the House of Science (Haus der Wissenschaft).

TU-BraunschweigAltgebäude – Main building of the university (
Address: Pockelsstraße 4, Braunschweig 38106


House of Science
Haus der Wissenschaft – House of Science (by: Haus der Wissenschaft Braunschweig GmbH)
More information about the TU Braunschweig can be found at:
Address: Pockelsstraße 11, Braunschweig 38106


Map of Venue

The location of the conference sessions and other scientific events at the Altgebäude and Haus der Wissenschaft are indicated with the dark blue colour within the main campus of TU Braunschweig. The bus and tram stations are also marked in the map below (See also Traveling and Transportation).



Map of Meeting Rooms

Technical sessions of the conference are held in seven meeting rooms at Altgebäude, including Room PK 4.1, PK 4.4, SN 19.1, SN 19.2 SN 19.3 SN 19.4 on the first floor and SN 19.7 and Neuer Senatssitzungssaal on the second floor. The conference desk is located at the entrance of this venue. The welcome reception and lunches are provided at the Architecture Hall – Kubus which is in the back of Altgebäude.